The Wallace Watson Award Lecture 2023

The Wallace Watson Award Lecture will take place on Thursday 9 March. Join us for the an evening of thrilling tales from last year’s winners.

Tom Joy  (2018, Engineering Science)
Traversing the Georgian Caucasus
Meeting welcoming locals and unwelcoming bears, Tom reflects on a trek that has changed his life forever.

Jack Rolf-Gökeş (2018, Engineering Science) and Nicholas Heymann (2018, Mathematics & Philosophy)
Trials in the Tian Shan: a three-week journey through Kyrgyzstan.
Jack and Nicholas describe their unforgettable journey through Central Asia.

The winners of the 2023 Wallace Watson Award and Wallace Watson Career Scholarship will also be announced. We look forward to seeing you there.


9 March, 2023




Bernard Sunley Lecture Theatre